Board of Directors, Mitsui Chemicals, Inc. (As of October 1, 2009)

	Kanii Fuliyaahi
Chairman OFO	Kenji Fujiyoshi
President & CEO	Toshikazu Tanaka
	[New Business Development Division, Corporate Communications Division]
Executive Vice President	Akihiro Yamaguchi
	[Assistant to the President: New Materials Development Center, Research
	Center, Internal Control Division]
	Center Executive, Research Center
	General Manager, Internal Control Division
	Koichi Sano
	[Assistant to the President: Supply Chain Management Center, Finance,
	Accounting & IR Division]
	Center Executive, Supply Chain Management Center
Senior Managing Directors	Kiichi Suzuki
	[Advanced Chemicals Business Sector]
	Business Sector President, Advanced Chemicals Business Sector
	Hiroshi Tokumaru
	[Corporate Social Responsibility Center, CSR Committee]
	Center Executive, Corporate Social Responsibility Center
	Junichi Nakagawa
	[Basic Chemicals Business Sector]
	Business Sector President, Basic Chemicals Business Sector
	Yoshiyuki Funakoshi
	[Production & Technology Center]
	Center Executive, Production & Technology Center
Managing Directors	Yukio Hara
	[Performance Materials Business Sector]
	Business Sector President, Performance Materials Business Sector
	Yasuji Omura
	[Corporate Management Center, Branch Offices
	Mitsui Chemicals America, Mitsui Chemicals Europe,
	Mitsui Chemicals Asia Pacific, and Mitsui Chemicals Shanghai]
	Representative in China
	Center Executive, Corporate Management Center
	General Manager, Corporate Planning Division, Corporate Management Center
Board Directors	Shigeru Isayama
	Business Sector Vice President, Performance Materials Business Sector
	General Manager, Business Planning & Development Division, Performance
	Materials Business Sector
	Terunori Fujita
	Deputy Center Executive, Research Center
	General Manager, Catalysis Science Laboratory, Research Center
	Yukio Machida
	Akemi Ori
	Tetsuji Tanaka
Corporate Auditors	Yasuo Takeshita
·	Hidenori Toki
	Isao Ijuin
	Hisao Muramoto
	Hideharu Kadowaki
İ	

Executive Officers, Mitsui Chemicals, Inc. (As of October 1, 2009)

Senior Managing Executive Officer	Shigeru Iwabuchi President, Prime Polymer Co., Ltd.
Managing Executive Officer	Gen Takemoto Business Sector Vice President, Basic Chemicals Business Sector
Executive Officers	Yoshinori Koga Managing Director, Prime Polymer Co., Ltd.
	Minoru Koshibe General Manager, Planning & Coordination Division, Production & Technology Center
	Yasuhiko Ohtawa General Manager, Automotive & Industrial Materials Division, Performance Materials Business Sector
	Naoto Tani President, Mitsui Chemicals America, Inc.
	Toshiyuki Fukushima General Manager, Osaka Works, Production & Technology Center
	Tsutomu Tannowa General Manager, Human Resources & Employee Relations Division, Corporate Social Responsibility Center
	Shinichi Otsuji General Manager, Omuta Works, Production & Technology Center
	Kaoru Takezawa President, Mitsui Chemicals Asia Pacific, Ltd. President, Mitsui Phenols Singapore Pte. Ltd.
	Yoshiteru Yamaguchi General Manager, Iwakuni-Ohtake Works, Production & Technology Center
	Takao Uetake General Manager, Safety & Environment Division, Corporate Social Responsibility Center
	Fumio Oshino General Manager, Nagoya Works, Production & Technology Center
	Iwao Murayama General Manager, Phenols Division, Basic Chemicals Business Sector
	Kenji Ueki Chairman and President, Mitsui Chemicals Shanghai, Co., Ltd.
	Yasushi Nawa General Manager, New Business Development Division.
	Syunji Ikeda General Manager, Ichihara Works, Production & Technology Center